top of page
  • stutvararasa

Principles Of Industrial Instrumentation Third Edition D Patranabis Pdf Download [Latest 2022]







Mar 22, 2020 Prinicple of Industrial Instrumentation Third Edition D Patranabis Pdf 166. ABIMAN T.O. AND ALEXANDER S. . Category:Analytical chemistry Category:Instrumentation Category:Chemical engineering Category:Chemical processes Category:Instrumentation Category:Hazardous materialsQ: Working with (or avoiding) the use of 'this' keyword Here is a situation I am having trouble figuring out a good and effective way to handle. I have an ArrayList of Car objects. The Car objects are created in a constructor: public ArrayList cars = new ArrayList (); The ArrayList is passed into the constructor of my CarList: public CarList(ArrayList cars) { super(cars); } And then there are methods which get invoked by my logic in the CarList. I want to be able to alter the elements of the ArrayList while maintaining the state of the CarList class. Right now, I am doing something like this: public void updateCar(Car c) { this.cars.add(c); } I am pretty sure this is wrong. Is there a better way? Can I avoid using the 'this' keyword? What is a better alternative? Note: I know I can just make the ArrayList a member variable of the CarList class. I am not trying to do that right now. I just want to figure out how to make the ArrayList accessible to the outside world. A: You can get rid of the parameter to the constructor of CarList, then CarList will have a collection of Car objects that it can mutate. // somewhere, as a class field: private ArrayList cars; public CarList() { super(); cars = new ArrayList(); } public void updateCar(Car c) { cars.add(c); } (or you can make the ArrayList a member of CarList, and pass a reference to it instead of a collection) Note: I would also make the superclass's constructor take an argument of the type of the collection. A: Just pass the ArrayList ac619d1d87


Related links:

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page